St Clair Prize Giving - 17th May 2017

St Clair Prize Giving

On the back of our most succesful seasons in our proud history, multiple national medal winner Olivia Gold walked away with the presigtious Cameron Cup for Best All round Surfer, her efforts accross a number of events saw her take the trophy ahead of several other worthy candidates. 

The Jubilee Cup for Most Industrious was awarded to Brent Wolf for his work in redeveloping and adminstering our Surf Sports programme; with the Centenary Cup for Outstanding Achievement going to the winners of the Under 14 Brick Relay event at National Pool Champs, Olivia Andrew, Erika Fairweather, Charlotte Underwood-Nicol and Madison WIlls.

Some of the other highlights for the night were:

  • Chris Haig winning the Owen Dolan Cup for top patroller
  • Matthew Bradley taking home the Opie Masion Cup for being an outstanding young leader in the club.
  • Briar Taylor and Maysha Ahrens retaining the the Carla and Stephaine Laughton Cup for Top Women's Powercraft Crew and winning the Darryl Fairbairn Cup for Top Powercraft Crew.

View the full list of trophies awarded.

« Back to News
site powered by - Turboweb :: Simple Web Manager