White Island Race - 25th Oct 2016

Well done to everyone who took part in our annual White Island Race.

The winners overall paddling double were Steven 'Drabbs' Drabble and Zac Quickenden from South Brighton Surf Life Saving Community, followed by first male ski paddler home, Ryan Shanks and first under 19 ski paddler Nathan Wolf both from St Clair.

The winners of the Darcy Christopher Trophy for first Canoe to finish were South Brighton SLSC.

The winner of the Handicap Trophy and first female to finish was Lucy Matehaere of St Clair

First male board paddler home was Ben Johnston from Papamoa Surf Life Saving Club, followed by Andrew Trembath of St Clair and Mason Bryant of Papamoa.

First female board paddler home was Phoebe Aburn from Brighton, followed by Olivia Gold of St Clair.

First swimmer home was Gabrielle Trotter of Brighton followed by Isaac Davies of St Clair and Nick Harwood of St Kilda Surf Life Saving Club Dunedin.

« Back to News
site powered by - Turboweb :: Simple Web Manager